Rev. Dr. Dennis A. Anderson

Retired Bishop, Nebraska Synod, ELCA

Rev. Tracie L. Bartholomew

Bishop, New Jersey Synod, ELCA

Stephen A. Bennett

Investment Associate, Brandywine Group Advisors, New York, NY

Keith J. Billotti, Esq.

Partner, Seward & Kissel, LLP, New York, NY 

Rev. Ramon A. Collazo

Ministry Elizabeth Detention Center and Santa Isabel Lutheran Church, Elizabeth, NJ

Rev. Paul Egensteiner

Bishop, Metropolitan New York Synod, ELCA

Harry Forse

Retired Investment Banker, North Oaks, MN


Emiko Furuya-Cortes, Esq.

Immigration Attorney-at-Law, Long Island City, NY

Rev. James E. Hazelwood

Bishop, New England Synod, ELCA

Mary B. Heller

Psychotherapist, Poughkeepsie , NY


Raymond Henderson
Seafarers International Union (SIU),

Jersey City, NJ

Kelly Kandler (3)

Freelance Marketing and Advertising, New York, NY


Capt. Paul A. Klein
New Jersey President, Sandy Hook Pilots Association,

Staten Island, NY

Kevin Kunkle (1)

Retired NYC Water Board Analyst, New York, NY


Rev. Linda Manson (3)

Pastor, Good Shepherd Lutheran Church

Roosevelt, NY

Dr. Daniel Molloy◊

Retired Social Work Educator, Brooklyn, NY

Leslie A. Neve (2)

Retired Clinical Transport Coordinator,

SUNY Health Science Center, Brooklyn, NY

John M. Ogren

Manager, Carlton Arms Hotel, New York, NY

Rev. Joshua Rinas

Pastor, First Lutheran Church, Southington, CT

Rev. E. Roy Riley

Retired, Bishop, New Jersey Synod, ELCA

Capt. Richard Schoenlank (5)

Retired Sandy Hooks Pilot Assoc., Ramsey, NJ


Jacob Shisha, Esq. (4)

Founding Partner, Tabak Mellusi & Shisha LLP, New York, NY


Rev. Susan E. Tjornehoj

Pastor, Christ Lutheran Church, Baltimore, MD

Blythe Miller Vogel, Esq.

Associate, Rivkin Radler, Attorneys at Law, Central Islip, NY

1.   Treasurer

2.   Secretary

3.   Members at Large

4.   Vice President

5.   President

†   Ex Officio

◊   Advisory Member

Keith Billotti, Esq.

Partner, Seward & Kissel


Raymond J. Burke Jr., Esq.

Of Counsel, BakerHostetlers


Edward F. Hanley 

Vice President, Maersk Line, Limited

Philip W. J. Fisher

President, Chas. Kurz & Co., Inc.;

Executive Vice President, Keystone Shipping Co.


David W. Heindel

Secretary-Treasurer, Seafarers International Union; Chairman, Seafarers Section at International Transport Workers Federation


Kathleen “Kate” Hunt

Vice President of the SIU Government Services Division

Donald J. Marcus

International President, International Organization of Masters, Mates & Pilots

Robert K. Marzik, Esq.

Law Offices of Robert K. Marzik, P.C.

Philip J. Shapiro

President & CEO, Liberty Maritime Corporation

Christopher V. Roehrer

Retired Director of Communications and Development, Seafarers International House


Lawrence Rutkowski, Esq.

Partner, Seward & Kissel

Bill Van Loo

Secretary-Treasurer, Marine Engineers' Beneficial Association

Bill Woodhour

President & CEO, Maersk Line, Limited

Lois K. Zabrocky

President & CEO, International Seaways

123 East 15th Street
New York, NY 10003



Seafarers International House is a harbor of hospitality with 84 rooms close to Union Square, a subway hub.

Port Mission

Please call (212) 677-4800 ext. 1219, if you need a chaplain to visit your ship or send us an email.  If possible, contact us as early as you can so we can plan accordingly.


You can help seafarers and immigrants with your donation. Just click the donate button and you will  have the choice to support immigrants, seafarers, or where it is needed most. 

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

Privacy Policy


Site Design by Krista's Design Studio

An Affiliate of the